April 24, 2014

Breaking News:

Keyshawn Johnson Arrested -

Monday, April 21, 2014

Chris Brown’s Bodyguard Found Guilty -

Monday, April 21, 2014

Knicks Fire Mike Woodson -

Monday, April 21, 2014

Earthquake Shakes Mexico City -

Friday, April 18, 2014

Suspicious Packages Found At Boston Marathon -

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

200 Hundred Dead Or Injured In Bus Station Bombing -

Monday, April 14, 2014

Aldon Smith Arrested At LAX -

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Three Dead In Jewish Community Center Shooting -

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Stephen Colbert Named New Host Of The Late Show -

Thursday, April 10, 2014

UMass Guard Becomes First Openly Gay Player In D-1 Basketball -

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Six Injured In High School Stabbings -

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Active Shooter Reported At Portsmouth Naval Hospital -

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Judge Rejects Request To Dismiss Chris Brown Case -

Monday, April 7, 2014

U.S. Pinger Locator Detects Signal -

Monday, April 7, 2014

Ship Detects Pulse Signal In Search Of Missing Plane -

Saturday, April 5, 2014

7.8 Aftershock Shakes Chile -

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Shooting Reported At Fort Hood -

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

5.8 Earthquake Strikes Off Coast Of Panama -

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Tiger Woods Withdraws From The Masters -

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

North Korea, South Korea Exchange Fire Near Border -

Monday, March 31, 2014









President Obama Serenades Apollo Crowd

( 4UMF NEWS ) President Obama Serenades Apollo Crowd

President Obama was the crooner-in-chief Thursday night, taking the stage at Harlem’s famed Apollo Theater and serenading supporters with an Al Green classic.

Capping three fund-raisers in the city, Obama softly sang the opening to “Let’s Stay Together,” with Green himself giving the Prez props for his chops.

“We’re so honored. It’s the first time we’ve ever had a sitting President at the Apollo,” the venue’s CEO, Jonelle Procope, said of the event where tickets went for $100 to $25,000.

Earlier, Obama met Jewish leaders at upper East Side restaurant Daniel and said the election is “going to be a tough race, regardless of who they nominate.”

video platformvideo managementvideo solutionsvideo player

Noting that the focus will be on how the economy has fared since the Great Recession, he declared: “I believe we have a great story to tell on that front,” but he acknowledged that “unemployment is still too high and people are hurting.”

“My main message to you,” he added, “is I intend to win.”

Two dinners were held at Daniel — one cost attendees $5,000 a plate, the other $15,000.

He also stopped at director Spike Lee’s brownstone on 63rd St., where 40 backers paid a whopping $38,500 per person.

Story @ NYDailyNews